Faculty & Staff Directory

 

Faculty by department:

Pharmacy Practice >
Pharmaceutical Sciences >

 

Faculty and staff by last name:

A  B C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Faculty, update your profile here >

A

Zaineb Albayati – Research Associate
Phone: 501.603.1420    Email: ZFAlbayati@uams.edu

Antiño R. Allen, PhD – Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.7553    Email: aallen@uams.edu

Paul Anderson, BA – Research Assistant
Email: panderson3@uams.edu

Anneliese Armstrong, M.A. – Education/Technology Resource Specialist, Administrative & Academic Affairs
Phone: 501.526.6658  Email: aarmstrong2@uams.edu

Eddy Arnold, BS – Clinical Instructor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.5613  Email: ArnoldEddyF@uams.edu

William Arnold, BBA – Director of Development
Phone: 501.686.6391 Email: WMArnold@uams.edu

Nukhet Aykin-Burns, BS, PhD – Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.603.1375 Email: NAykinBurns@uams.edu

B

Suzan Lambert-Bailey – Education Coordinator, Pharmaceutical Evaluation & Policy
Phone: 501.686-6393  Email: SLBailey2@uams.edu

Michelle (Piel) Balli, PharmD, BCACP – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 479.713.8403   Email: MLPiel@uams.edu

Micah Bard, PharmD – Assistant Director, EBRx
Phone: 501.526.4160  Email: JMBard@uams.edu

James Barr, PharmD – Pharmacy Specialist, EBRx
Phone: 501.526.4160   Email: JRBarr@uams.edu

Jessica BinzAssistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 479.424-3194    Email: jbbinz@uams.edu  View Profile

Marjan Boerma, PhD – Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6599   Email: mboerma@uams.edu

Phil Breen, PhDAssociate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.5092   Email: BreenPhillipJ@uams.edu

Heather Brewer, MBA – Assistant Business Manager
Phone: 501.686.5559    Email HABrewer@uams.edu

Julie Briere, RN, CSPI – Poison Control Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161    Email JTBriere@uams.edu

Sherry Bryant – Program Manager, EBRx
Phone: 501.682.5983   Email: SLBryant2@uams.edu

Back to Top

C

David Caldwell, PharmD, AAHIVEAssociate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501. 686.8383    Email: DCaldwell@uams.edu

Lance Calhoon, BSAssistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice – AHEC Southwest
Phone: 870.779.6000    Email: LRCalhoon@uams.edu

Angie Choi, Ed.D.Director of Admissions
Phone: 501.686.8889    Email: anchoi@uams.edu

Cesar Compadre, BSPharm, MS, PhDProfessor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6493    Email: CMCompadre@uams.edu

Lois Coulter, PharmD, BCPS – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice     
Phone: 479.521.8260    Email: lecoulter@uams.edu

Marsha Crader, PharmD – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 870.207.4463    Email: MFCrader@uams.edu

Peter Crooks, PhD, D.Sc. – Professor and Chairman, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6495    Email: PACrooks@uams.edu    

Geoffrey Curran, PhD, MA – Director, Center for Implementation Research & Professor, Pharmacy Practice                                                                            
Phone: 501.686.7610  E-mail: currangeoffreym@uams.edu

 

Back to Top

D

Dwight Davis, PharmD – Director of EBRx & Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.5582     Email: ddavis2@uams.edu

Lindsey Dayer, PharmD, BCACPAssociate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.4211     Email: ledayer@uams.edu

Natalie Dehart – Executive Assistant, Radiation Health, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone – 501.686.6778    Email: DehartNatalieE@uams.edu

Eddie Dunn, BS, PharmD  Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.8929     Email: DunnEddieB@uams.edu

Back to Top

E

 

Back to Top

F

Amanda Ferstl, PharmD  Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 501.296.1170    Email: ASFerstl@uams.edu

Kim Fifer, PhD Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.8143     Email: EKFifer@uams.edu

Schwanda Flowers, PharmD Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Faculty Development & Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.7920     Email: SKFlowers@uams.edu

Louis Forst, BSAssistant Dean for Administration
Phone: 501.686.6501    Email: LForst@uams.edu

Howell Foster, PharmD, DABAT – Associate Professor, Director of Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161    Email: hrfoster@uams.edu

Larry Franklin, PharmD – Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 501.686.7324 Email: LHFranklin@uams.edu

Amy Franks, PharmD  Department Chair, Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.296.1296    Email: afranks@uams.edu

Brendan Frett, PhD  Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.5937    Email: BAFrett@uams.edu

Ryoichi Fujiwara, PharmD, PhD.– Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone:  501.686.5531    Email:  RFujiwara@uams.edu

Back to Top

G

Sarita Garg, PhD – Research Associate
Phone: 501.526.6990 ex. 8353   Email: GargSarita@uams.edu

Debra Gentry – Program Administrator, EBRx 
Phone: 501.686.4160    Email: DSGentry@uams.edu

Lauren Glaze, PharmDAssistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice – Regional Program South
Phone: 870.234-7676    Email: leglaze@uams.edu

Mark Granberry, PharmD – Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6390    Email: MCGranberry@uams.edu

Bill Gurley, PhD, BS Chemistry – Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6279    Email: GurleyBillyJ@uams.edu

Back to Top

H

Justin Harper, PharmD, CSPI – Pharmacy Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161   Email: HarperJustin@uams.edu

Jason Harrington – Experiential Education Coordinator
Phone: 501.686.6494   Email: harringtonjasonm@uams.edu

Martin Hauer-Jensen, MD, PhD, FACSAssociate Dean for Research, Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Surgery, & Pathology
Phone: 501.686.7912    Email: mhjensen@uams.edu

Seth Heldenbrand, PharmD – Associate Dean for Experiential Education, Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6392    Email: heldenbrandseth@uams.edu

Danny Hernandez – Call Center Lead Operator, EBRx
Phone: 501.526-4160 Email: DHernandez@uams.edu

Nicki Hilliard, PharmD, MHSA, BCNP, FAPhA   Professor Pharmacy Practice, Director NEO
Phone: 501.686.6398    Email: NLHilliard@uams.edu

Alex Holladay, MS – Recruiting Specialist, Student Affairs & Faculty Development
Phone: 501.686.6282   Email: ABHolladay@uams.edu

Jonell Hudson, PharmD, BCPSAssociate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 479.750.6585   Email: jshudson@uams.edu

Lisa Hutchison, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, FCCP – Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.5749   Email: hutchisonlisac@uams.edu

Back to Top

I

Karen Irons, M.Ed Education/Technology Resource Specialist, Administrative & Academic Affairs
Phone: 501.686.8537   Email: kdirons@uams.edu

Back to Top

J

Christopher Johnson, PharmD, MEd – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6683    Email: CJohnson4@uams.edu

Jill Johnson, PharmD, BCPS – Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.7919    Email: johnsonjillt@uams.edu

Brian Jolly, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.8755     Email: BJJolly@uams.edu

Gavin Jones, PhD, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6425    Email: GJones@uams.edu

Kara Jones, PharmD – Clinical Pharmacy Specalist, Ambulatory Care
Phone: 501.416.1042   Email:KHJones@uams.edu

Back to Top

K

Sidney Keisner, PharmD, BCOPAssociate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.603.1418  Email: skeisner@uams.edu

Brian Kittler, RN, CSPI – Poison Control Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161   Email: BHKittler@uams.edu

Kimberly Krager – Research Associate
Phone:  501.603.1375   Email: KJKrager@uams.edu

Back to Top

L

Janey Lewis – Administrative Analyst, Dean’s Office
Phone: 501.686.5557    Email: CJLewis@uams.edu

Chenghui Li, PhD – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.5268    Email: cli@uams.edu

Hong-yu Li, PhD – Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.296-1154     Email: LiHongyu@uams.edu

Kim Light, PhD – Professor Pharmaceutical Sciences & OAPAP Professor on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Phone: 501.686.6496     Email: KELight@uams.edu

Shi Liu, PhD –  Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.8106     Email: LiuShi@uams.edu

Sonda Lloyd – Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 501. 6866221    Email: LloydSondaF@uams.edu

Karen Lovelace – Executive Assistant, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501. 686.5937    Email: KMLovelace@uams.edu

Katie Lusardi, PharmD, BCPSHospital Pharmacy
Phone: 501.686-5916     Email: ktlusardi@uams.edu

Back to Top

M

Mike Malone, PharmD- Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 501.686.5613     Email: MFMalone@uams.edu

Holly Maples, PharmD – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.364.1718     Email: MaplesHolly@uams.edu

Bradley Martin, PharmD, PhD – Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.603.1992      Email: bmartin@uams.edu

Carrie McAdam-Marx, PhD, RPh – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice, Pharmaceutical Evaluation & Policy Director 
Phone: 501.686.7702     Email: CMcadammarx@uams.edu

Keith McCain, PharmD, DABATAssociate Professor, Pharmacy Practice, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161     Email: MccainKeith@uams.edu

Vijayalakshmi Mohan Seenivasan, PhD, MBA – Research Instructor
Phone: 501.686.5531      Email: vmohanseenivasan@uams.edu

Dennis Moore, PharmD – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone – 870.698.1033    Email: DFMoore@uams.edu

Gary Moore, MS – Research Assistant, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6489    Email: GWMoore@uams.edu

Shelia MooreExecutive Assistant, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6390    Email: mooresheliad@uams.edu 

Timothy Moritz, RN, CSPI – Poison Control Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161 Email: TFMortiz@uams.edu

Cindy Mosley, BBAResearch/Clinical Program Manager Implementation Science
Phone: 501.526.4788    Email: clmosley@uams.edu

Sherry Myatt, PharmD – Assistant Director of Pharmacy        
Phone: 870.541.6044  Email: SMMyatt@uams.edu

Back to Top

N

Todd Nolte, PharmD, CSPI – Pharmacy Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161   Email: NolteToddW@uams.edu

Grazyna Nowak, PhD –  Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6345     Email: NowakGrazyna@uams.edu

Back to Top

O

Catherine O’Brien, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.364.1828    Email: ObrienCatherineE@uams.edu    

Hilary O’Meara, MS – Executive Assistant for NW Campus
Phone: 479.713.8404    Email: HNOmeara@uams.edu

Joshua O’Neill, MD – Associate Medical Director EBRx, Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.4160    Email: JOneill@uams.edu
 

Back to Top

P

Jacob T. Painter, PhDAssistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.7123   Email: JTPainter@uams.edu

Mike Parr, PharmD – Director of Pharmacy
Phone: 501.686.6220   Email: ParrMichaelD@uams.edu  View Profile

Rupak Pathak, PhDAssistant Research Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.526.6990. ex8375  Email: RPathak@uams.edu    

Clay Patrick, PharmD – Assistant Director of EBRx, Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.4160   Email: BCPatrick@uams.edu

Snehalata Pawar – Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.5784   Email: SAPawar@uams.edu   

Nalin Payakachat, BPharm, MSc, PhD – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.7701    Email: npayakachat@uams.edu

Narsimha Penthala, PhD – Research Instructor
Phone: 501.603.1357    Email: NPenthala@uams.edu

Dwight Pierce, PhD – Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.5542    Email: PierceDwight@uams.edu

Melanie Pilcher, PharmD – Assistant Director of Pharmacy
Phone: 501.686.6219  Email: PilcherMelanieB@uams.edu

Q

R

Denise Ragland, PharmD, CDE – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.296.1241 Email: DRagland@uams.edu 

Melanie Reinhardt, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.8930 Email: ReinhardtMelanieA@uams.edu

Jennifer Roberts, BS – Assistant Director of Pharmacy
Phone:  501.686.6246  Email: RobertsJenniferA@uams.edu

Pam Rossi, PharmD, CSPI – Certified Specialist in Poison Information
Phone: 501.686.6161 Email: RossiPamalaR@uams.edu

Back to Top

S

Mark Seabaugh, RN – Poison Control Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161    Email: MASeabaugh@uams.edu

John Seng, PhD – Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6827    Email: JESeng@uams.edu

Anad Shewale, BPharm – Graduate Student
Phone: 501.686.5203 Email: ARShewale@uams.edu

Henry Simmons, MD, PhD – Medical Director Arkansas Poison Control Center & EBRx         
Phone: 501.686.5515 Email: SimmonsHenryF@uams.edu

Christi Smith, PharmD – Assistant Director of Pharmacy for Medication Safety
Phone: 501.686.6694  Email:  SmithChristQ@uams.edu

Megan Smith, PharmD, BCACPAssistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.7787  Email:  MSmith4@uams.edu

Dan Spadaro, PharmD Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.6491 Email: SpadaroDanielC@uams.edu

Rachel Stafford, PharmD Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.5579  Email: RASTAFFORD@uams.edu 

Charles Stutts Jr, BS Education Coordinator, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.526.4387  Email: StuttsCharlesH@uams.edu

Erik Swafford, PharmD, CSPI – Pharmacy Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161 Email: EPSWAFFORD@uams.edu

Autumn Swindle, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 870.541.6000   Email: ANSwindle@uams.edu

Back to Top

T

Benjamin Teeter, PhD, MS – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.4753   Email: BTeeter@uams.edu

Kaci Thiessen, PharmD – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.526.7789   Email: KThiessen@uams.edu

Jeremy Thomas, PharmD, CDE – Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone – 501.686.8709   Email: JLThomas2@uams.edu

Back to Top

U

Justin Usery, PharmD, BCPS – Ambulatory Care Clinical Pharmacy Manager
Phone – 501-554-6338  Email: jusery@uams.edu

V

Back to Top

W

Junru Wang, MD, PhD  – Research Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Phone: 501.686.6517     Email wangjunru@uams.edu

Scott Warmack, PharmD, BCPS – Associate Dean NW Campus & Associate Professor
Phone: 479.713.8401  Email: WarmackThomasS@uams.edu

Amy White, PharmD – Pharmacy Specialist, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.603.1631    Email: AKHilliard@uams.edu

Lanita S. White, PharmD – Assistant Dean of Student Affairs & Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686-5433    Email: LSWhite@uams.edu

Van White Jr, BS, CSPI – Poison Control Specialist, Arkansas Poison Control Center
Phone: 501.686.6161    Email:  VHWhite@uams.edu

Ashley Wilson, PharmD, BCPS – Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Phone: 501.686.8702 Email: ASWilson@uams.edu

Back to Top

X

Y

Back to Top

Z

 

Back to Top