Academic Calendar

Jump to: Fall Semester | Spring Semester | Introductory Practice Experiences | Administrative Holidays | Student Activities

Back To Top      Print Version

Fall Semester 2018

P4 Registration begins **no face-to-face registration** Monday, April 2
P4 First Day Tuesday, May 1
P4 Tuition & Fees and Change Checks Tuesday, May 15
August Graduation August 4
P1 New Student Orientation August 6-8
Registration: P1 **no face-to-face registration** Opens Monday, July 16
Registration: P2 & P3 **no face-to-face registration**

P3 NW Campus Onsite required orientation – P17

Opens Monday, July 16

August 8 (10 a.m.-5 p.m.)

P1 IPE Exposure Workshop @ 1-4 p.m. August 8, 13 and 15
P1, P2, & P3 First Day of Semester Thursday, August 9
Last Day to Register or Drop/Add a class August 15
P1, P2, & P3 Tuition & Fees and Change Checks Thursday, August 23
White Coat Ceremony (P1s) August 24
Labor Day Holiday September 3
Fall Break (P1, P2, &P3s) (APhA MRM –October 12-14)   October 11-12
AAHP Fall Seminar (Little Rock) – Student Day – NO CLASSES   Friday, October 12
IPE Triple Aim Presentations and Competence Workshop (Afternoon only-P3s) Friday, October 19
P4 Last Day of Semester Wednesday, October 31
Veteran’s Day Holiday (observed) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday November 22-23
Study Day Thursday, December 6
Final Exams (Ther II PCEP Final on 11/28) December 7-14
P3 Law Review and Exam-Dates tentative TBA (Review), Dec 10 (Exam)
P1, P2, & P3 Last Day of Semester December 21
December Graduation December 22
Back To Top      Print VersionSpring Semester 2019

P4 First Day of Semester Thursday, November 1
P4 Tuition & Fees and Change Checks Thursday, November 15
P1, P2, P3 First Day of Semester **no face-to-face registration** Wednesday, January 2
Last Day to Register or Drop/Add a class Tuesday, January 8
P4 Summative Exam 2 (Little Rock, only) January 9-11
P1, P2, & P3 Tuition & Fees and Change Checks Wednesday, January 16
Martin Luther King Holiday January 21
Career Fair: Feb 14-P1s(9:00), P2s(9:40), P3s(10:30), & P4s(11:30) P4 Interviews @1:30-5:00 (Feb 14) & @ 9:00-4:00 (Feb 15) Thursday, Feb 14 (P1-P4)

Friday, Feb 15 (P4s only)

Presidents’ Day/Daisy Bates Holiday February 18
Spring Break (APhA March 22-25, 2019 ) March 22-29
P3 Pinning Ceremony Luncheons TBD
P2 and P3 Study Day Wednesday, April 10
P2 and P3 Final Exams April 11-16
P3 APPE Orientation-Required Wednesday, April 17
P2 Summative Exam 1 Thursday, April 18
P2 IPPE Orientation – Required Friday, April 19
P3 PCOA Exam Friday, April 19
P1 Study Day Thursday, April 25
P1 Final Exams April 26-May 2
P1 IPPE Orientation-Required Friday, May 3
P4 NAPLEX Prep Course – REQUIRED attendance Thursday, May 9
P4 Last Day of Semester Friday, May 17
Honors Convocation Friday, May 17
Commencement Ceremony Saturday, May 18
P1, P2, & P3 Last Day of Semester P1: 5/9, P2 & P3: 5/23

Back To Top      Print Version

Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences 2019

P1-Community-IPPE: Session A May 20-June 7
P1-Community IPPE: Session B June 10-June 28
P2-Institutional IPPE: Session A May
P2-Institutional IPPE: Session B June
P2-Institutional IPPE: Session C July

Back To Top      Print Version

Administrative Calendar 2018-2019

The UAMS College of Pharmacy offices will be closed on the following days:
Labor Day
September 3
Veteran’s Day
November 12
Thanksgiving Day ***
November 22
Christmas Holiday December 24-25
New Year’s Day
January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King’s Birthday
January 21
George Washington’s Birthday February 18
Memorial Day
May 27
Independence Day
July 4

*** offices will also be closed the day after Thanksgiving when declared a holiday by the Governor

Back To Top